Skip to content

Some stories are like pulling teeth

August 31, 2011

I’m reworking a non-werewolfy story, and I swear, it’s like pulling teeth. Sometimes the words just flow. And sometimes I wonder if I’ll have any teeth left. I posted an excerpt here previously, and I’m sorry to say, it’s not appreciably longer even now. Better, but not longer. I’ve cut out all the gratuitous sex (put in at a time when I was writing that sort of story) and I think I’m almost at the point of being able to start adding on.

Meanwhile, my book is still selling…a little. 19 copies this month (that I know of, there may be more on Smashwords that are only reported quarterly). Obviously that’s not very many, but I’m pretty sure at this point they’re not going to just friends and family. I don’t have that many friends and family members who want to read a werewolf story, even because I wrote it. Maybe my readers will tell other readers. I keep hoping!

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

