Skip to content

Creeping up on the release of ‘The Quarry’!

November 13, 2011

I still have December 1 as my intended release date for ‘Werewolves: The Quarry’, book 2 in the Werewolves of Washington series! I’m about 1/3 of the way through a final copy edit. I have my artwork done. All that will remain is formatting and uploading (which shouldn’t take a week as it did with book 1, since I have a MUCH better idea what I’m doing now).

I don’t understand online sales venues. Amazon took off like a shot initially, and then gradually eased off to (as of today) 0 sales in 12 days. I’ve had 5 sales in the same 12 days on Barnes & Noble. Beats me why. Do that many more people have Nook e-readers, or is it just that I have a 3-star review on Amazon, which pulls my overall stars down to 4 out of 5? I still have 4 out of 5 on B&N. I’m not worried – truly. A friend who has been publishing a lot longer than me used to average 60-80 sales total for her romance novellas (with an online publisher). I’ve sold 110 copies as of today, and I thank each of you who has taken the time to read. I’m glad you’ve enjoyed it, or at least not lambasted me for being (obviously) new at this!

I don’t usually write or edit on weekends, because I’m doing my ebay listings then, and by the time I’m done writing N listings, I’m all wrung out. But, I should still manage to get the book out on or about December 1, in time to start my holiday season in earnest. đŸ™‚

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

