Skip to content

Creativity and House Cleaning

April 6, 2013

My house is never so clean as when I’m between projects. This doesn’t mean it’s ever actually clean – the possessions of 5 other people not myself see to that – but the floor is vacuumed today, and I cooked up a big post of lentil vegetable stew.

I hate to not have anything to write. Fortunately, I have two editing projects on my plate now – one for Changeling Press (where you can read both ‘Running Mate‘, a Spring Fling contest winner, and ‘Soul Debt: Terms of Payment‘, part of the multi-author Soul Debt series).  I’m currently editing ‘Soul Debt: Demon Apprentice’ for release in May, and my kind reader Scott-Robert Shenkman has graciously edited book 7 in the werewolf series, so I can work through those edits, too.

I don’t prefer editing. I’d rather be creating. I’d rather be doing either than vacuuming, though. 😉

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

