Skip to content

EverFree NorthWest: Day 1

July 6, 2013

Observations:

There are a lot more Bronies (male fans of the current My Little Pony TV series) than I expected – the fan base at the convention today looked MORE than 50% male (mostly 20-30 years of age).

There were very few children. That surprised me.

I’m pretty sure they didn’t plan for 1000 extra fans to show up – next year, I hope, they’ll schedule more panels and activities for participants to select from at any given time, because if you have only 1 or 2 panels going on at once, the rooms get over-capacity.

The quality and sheer variety of the gear and merchandise was astounding. I’m ponied out.

Parking was hard to find, but the price for a day was quite reasonable.

Tomorrow, I’m not going in costume. I had enough to worry about herding 4 kids. Tomorrow, same 4 plus the neighbor’s daughter.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

