Skip to content

The winter pony: blind and beautiful

July 25, 2013

 

 

I wanted to try something new with this one: microfleece (a repurposed Old Navy scarf) and reflective tape from a safety shirt. The mane and tail are braided holographic shoelaces, teased out.

I’m very happy with this current pattern. The legs and neck are wider, and it’s slightly larger than what I was working with before, which was modified from one taken from a user on DeviantArt (I’m sorry, I don’t remember the name anymore).  The legs are, as always, filled with poly pellets to provide a good solid base  I now have a Bubble Tea straw to help me fill the legs. The pellets get jammed up far less frequently in the larger-diameter straw. Plus I got to have Bubble Tea. 🙂

ImageImageImageImageImage

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

