Skip to content

My Little Dire Pony and Loki Pony

July 31, 2013

I need more challenge, I guess! I searched and found no one who had made a MLP/Avatar crossover plush, so here it is: a Dire Horse. Dire Pony.

Image

Image

My oldest daughter asked for a Loki Pony. The helmet came first. The horns required 5-7 attempts before I found a curve that would turn right side out without tearing to shreds (gilded tablecloths are not really ideal fabric).

His mane and tail are made from frayed nylon webbing. My daughter drew his eyes. I think they’re fabulously crafty!

Image

Image

His cutie mark is the scepter.

Image

Image

But he wasn’t complete! In the morning, I added detailed wings and a regal green cloak:

IMG_4731

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

IMG_4728

 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

